Spiderman… Spiderman… Nail Art!

So I don’t know if you knew this, but The Amazing Spiderman 2 comes out this weekend. I’m a total superhero girl–although I am more of a DC girl than Marvel. That being said, I wanted to mark my excitement over the new movie in the best way I know how–nail art.

webs

This manicure was inspired by the Nailasaurus, and her amazing Spiderman nails. For my version, however, I started with a gradient. I painted my nails first with Revlon’s Spidey Sense, which is from their limited edition The Amazing Spiderman 2 Electric Chrome collection. Then, using a make up sponge, I created a gradient with Super-Powered, also from the Electric Chrome collection.

gradient

Next, I went through with my Stripe Rite Striping Polish in Black, and created my web on each nail.

webs2 webs3

Tada! Amazing Spiderman nails. And probably the only time you will ever see anything related to Spiders on my nails… ever. I am not a big Spider fan, but for Spiderman I will make an exception. =) I topped it with a layer of Essence Gel-look top coat, followed by Essence Nail Art Express Dry drops, to speed up the process. They definitely seem to help with the drying process, thank god. No more sheet marks for this girl.

So what do you think of these Spiderman nails? Did I do justice to The Nailasaurus’ original design?

Who is your favorite Superhero? I think you can tell by my PJ pants who mine is. And one of these days I’m going to have to make an attempt at Batman nails too!

Leave a Reply

