Forgotten Polishes: Drops of Jade.

Sometimes I get overwhelmed with new polishes, and completely forget about the older polishes in my stash. The other day, I was looking for something quick but pretty for my nails. I didn’t have time for nail art, but I didn’t just want to wear a basic color.

Looking through my stash, I found my bottle of Maybelline Color Show in Drops of Jade from the polka dot collection. I bought it last Summer, and remember being so obsessed with it when I first bought it. Then it got lost in my stash, and I forgot I had it! Which is sad, because this is the perfect polish for nails on the go–it’s like nail art in a bottle. I applied 2 coats of polish for this manicure, but if I had more time I would have went with three just for a little more coverage. Thankfully, because of the glitters, you can’t really see any bald spots.

polkadots polkadots2

So what do you think of the Maybelline Color Show Polka Dot polishes?

Leave a Reply

