Polka Dots and Roses and Pink… oh my!

It’s official.

I am on vacation.

Today’s nail art is some fun floral. Originally when I started these I was just thinking of doing some pretty simple floral accent nails, and then I pulled out my dotting tools and ending up getting a little dot happy. But then end result I think is fun.

floral

The polishes I used for this manicure were:

  • Mary Kay Signature Hot Pink Fuchsia.
  • ACO by Ardene Bridezilla.
  • Sinful Colors Island Coral.
  • Bourjois Paris  in 1995 Grains de beauté.
  • Bourjois Paris in 1913 Cendres ds Roses.
  • OPI Pinking of You.
  • ACO by Ardene Green Peace.
  • Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Kiwi Bikini.
  • Essence Gel Look Top Coat.
  • Essie Good to Go Top Coat.

Aren’t they pretty? Even though purple is my favorite color, I am partial to pink nail polish… especially when it involves a floral. (And polka dots!)

 floral3

floral2

floral4

So what do you think of this NOTD? I ended up muddling my roses on my pinkies, which was a little disappointing, but other than that they look great. =)

And now that I’m on vacation, I’m going to go through and start thinking up some fun wedding nail art to share with you guys. I haven’t quite figured out what I’m doing for my friend’s wedding on Friday, but I’ve got a couple days to figure it out. I have a bridal shower to go to tonight, so I’m going to figure out something pretty to wear on my nails for that.

Leave a Reply

