Sometimes you just need to go simple.

Okay, so I’ve been really obsessed with polka dots lately. They’re just so easy, fun and pretty. I tried doing my nails about 15 times the other day, and just didn’t like anything I came up with. Finally, I went with some more polka dots and was very happy with the outcome. I still haven’t figured out how I want to do my own nails for the wedding (which.. oh my… is tomorrow), but I’ve figured out what I’m doing for everyone else’s nails. In fact, my other best friend will be rocking a manicure very similar to the one below since she was so in love with what I had done.

bluepolkadots

The polishes I used for this manicure were:

  • Revlon Dreamer.
  • Maybelline Sapphire Siren.
  • ACO by Ardene Kiss by a Ross.
  • OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls.
  • Essie Good to Go top coat.

I found Revlon Dreamer in my stash, which I picked up a little while ago and only used once. I forgot what a pretty blue it is. I’m a huge fan of a soft blue polish… which is probably why I own so many!

 bluepolkadots4

bluepolkadots2

bluepolkadots3

Tomorrow’s going to be a busy day, so I won’t be able to make any updates. But on Saturday (or… depending on how much we party Friday night… Sunday) I will have all the wedding manicure’s I’m creating to share with you. I’m doing the Bride’s, the maid of honor, our other best friend (and of course my own) nails for the wedding! You think doing that many manicures would be stressful, but I’m so excited for our girlie pre-wedding sleepover.

Now I’m going to go get ready. We’ve got the rehearsal this morning, and then I’ve got a TON of running around to do. I am going to need a coffee the size of my head, that’s for sure.

One thought on “Sometimes you just need to go simple.

  1. […] Simple polka dots (practice wedding nails) […]

Leave a Reply

