Jewel-toned fingers.

I am definitely in a bit of a nail art rut recently. I’m just hopeless with ideas right now… The other night I did my nails 5 times before giving up on doing anything pretty, and just going with a simple, but pretty, accent mani.

fallcolors2

The polishes  I used for this (simple) manicure were:

  • Color Club Disco Dress.
  • China Glaze Skyscraper.
  • Seche Vite Quick Dry Top Coat.

I was surprised at how well Skyscraper and Disco Dress ended up going together. Both polishes were picked up on my mini haul this week of Fall toned colors. The scattered glitter in Skyscraper is absolutely fantastic. And I don’t think I own another purple in my stash anywhere close to Disco Dress. Truthfully, I bought it because of the name (I do that sometimes) but the color is just so rich. It’s amazing. I definitely will have to try a glitter gradient using these two polishes. They just go so well together.

fallcolors 

fallcolors4

fallcolors3

Yep–I’m in a full fall mode now. And even better? Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte is  being released early this year!

So what colors are you feeling the most for Fall? I haven’t made up my mind on what Fall polish collections I’ll need to splurge on, but I’m definitely feeling all the jewel tones (as you’ve probably noticed already).

Leave a Reply

