Grey and Silver and all taped up.

IMG-20140821-02053_1408638610065_n

Finally! I’m feeling nail art again after a good short while of being uninspired. Does anyone else ever get like that? You want to paint your nails with something pretty, but every time you try you just hate everything? (I hope it’s not just me… I’ll feel silly!) Today’s nails were just me really, really wanting to do some nail taping, as I don’t often do it. I also really, really wanted to wear Cashmere Bathrobe by Essie, as I adore it for Fall and I don’t think I’ve worn it since last fall.

IMG-20140821-02056_1408639188756_n

The polishes I used for this manicure were:

  • Essie Cashmere Bathrobe.
  • Maybelline Color Show Lavender Luster.
  • Mariposa Striping Polish in Pink.
  • Seche Vite Quick Dry Top Coat.

As you can see, I managed to do semi straight taping. I think I’ve figured out it’s the tape I’ve been using that’s made me not want to do tape manicure. I have a roll of very thin painters tape, which I bought because I thought it would be perfect. Unfortunately, for some reason, it just doesn’t like sticking to my nails well enough and–because it’s green–I can’t see if I’ve made my lines straight enough. Oops. I think I’ll be switching back to just regular old scotch tape for manicures like this from now on.

IMG-20140821-02057_1408639217221_n

IMG-20140821-02054_1408639159187_n

IMG-20140821-02058_1408639250955_n

 

So what do you think of this manicure? I must say–I really, really like how it turned out. I’ve been feeling so blah nail art wise for a while, but now that I’ve broken out of that funk I’m hoping I can get back to playing with my polish as it makes me so happy. =)  Hopefully I’ll have a fun new manicure to share with you coming up.

 

2 thoughts on “Grey and Silver and all taped up.

  1. […] You may have noticed that pink and grey are in my top favorite fall colors (as well as purple and gold.) Steel grey, in particular, is a favorite for me. I own a few in my stash and every so often I pull them out to play with. I was really feeling like doing some chevron tips–this is almost the opposite of my last grey and pink manicure. […]

Leave a Reply

