Chasing Waterfalls… again.

Today’s manicure is almost kind of aredo to one I did a few months back. I really love the look of waterfall manicures, and so the other night when I was struggling with nail art ideas I decided why not create another one. I had already painted my nails using Revlon’s I’m Electro, which is a beautiful blue duocrome from the Amazing Spiderman 2 collection, so I grab a bunch of my blue polishes and went to work.

IMG-20140825-02108_1408969217617_n

The polishes I used for this manicure were:

  • Revlon I’m Electro — base color.
  • Revlon Superpowered.
  • Icing Starlight.
  • Sinful Colors Hip to Be Square.
  • Art Club Nail Art Duo in Baby Blue
  • Quo by ORLY Falling Star.
  • Essie Good to Go Top Coat.

IMG-20140825-02107_1408969091083_n

Pretty, aren’t they. I wasn’t quite happy with my waterfall nails the last time I attempted them–and with a couple tweeks I think I’ve made a vast improvement. It doesn’t hurt my nails have quite a bit more length to them now, as opposed to last time. I think using a darker base color (but not too dark) also helped make them pop as well.ย  =)

IMG-20140825-02109_1408984143369_n

 

So is anyone else as excited as me about Starbucks releasing their Pumpkin Spice Latte’s today. You apparently need a special code to unlock the drink, so I’ve got mine already to go. I have a Halifax Adventure day planned with my best friend, which always means COFFEE! We’re going to soak in the last of Summer before he goes back to finish his degree and it gets too chilly for our adventuring.

Leave a Reply

