Fall themed chevrons.

IMG-20140830-02210_1409433851080_n

 

 

Who doesn’t love a good fall nail polish? It’s officially September now, and there is no denying Fall it’s on its way–you can feel that little chill in the air, slowly creeping towards us. I can’t even complain. As much as I love Summer, I’ve been craving fall fashion–oversized sweaters, knit socks, layer after layer, and of course boots!

Today’s NOTD was my nod to fall fashion.

The polishes I used for this manicure were:

  • Essie Vested Interest (from the fall 2013 collection).
  • Stripe Rite Striping Polish in Pink.
  • Nutra Nail Quick Dry Top Coat with Green Tea.

 

First off, I absolutely love Vested Interest from last years Fall Collection from Essie which is this fabulous greenish grey. I scored a collection of four mini bottles last year from the collection at Winners, which all quickly became favorites. Vested Interest is just such a great color for fall. But I think adding my freehand chevrons with the pink just took these nails over the top. Both are dark, rich color so they compliment each other. (In my eyes at least). These are the perfect fall nails–all I need is to pair them with an oversized knit sweater, knee high socks, and a couple scarves.

 

 

 

IMG-20140830-02215_1409406722737_n

IMG-20140830-02217_1409406755226_n

IMG-20140830-02218_1409406810164_n

So what do you think of these nails? I’m really proud of how my chevrons turned out. I know a lot of people are rocking amazing chevron nails using those nail vinyls, but I’ve yet been able to invest in them. I don’t want to be out of the chevron loop though–thank goodness for Stripe Rite’s striping polish. I’m definitely going to need to take a trip to Sally’s and invest in some new ones–my black is on it’s last legs sadly and they just made freehand nail art so much easier!

Now it’s time to go spend my day off reorganizing my closet and drawers for Fall. Can you tell I’m excited?! I’m such a dork haha. =)

One thought on “Fall themed chevrons.

  1. […] else remember the days of freehanding my chevrons that were sort of lopsided (but don’t get me wrong–I’m still super proud I even […]

Leave a Reply

