SWATCH POST: Crazy Fancy Love by Essence Cosmetics!

Sorry about my absence last week. The boyfriend and I moved and my computer charger got mixed up in the chaos so I’ve been without my trusty MAC ever since. Well things are finally getting back to normal, and I’m ready to get back into the swing of blogging.

Today I have some swatches of a gorgeous polish that I just recently picked up: Essence Color and Go 164 Crazy Fancy Love.   IMG_1325

You may have noticed there are two things I absolutely love when it comes to polishes: gold, and multi-chromes. Crazy Fancy Love is the best of both worlds. I picked it up a Shoppers Drug Mart that carries a more extensive collection of Essence polishes for the awesome price of $1.99. I was drawn first to the gorgeous bronze-y gold colour, but quickly fell in love with the multi-chrome effect. In the right light, it pulls a variety of colours including pinks and greens. They’re subtle, but they’re there. The formula was awesome–I’ve never had issues with my Essence polishes and this one is no different. The polish applied in two easy, thin coats and if you applied it a little thicker you could definitely get away with just one!

IMG_1322

As you can see from my shots (which I took in my brand new light box I built over the weekend) you can really see the shift in colour in the bottle. On the nail, I find the pinks come out depending on how you shift your hand. Never less, I’m loving Crazy Fancy Love. This is a great polish for Fall, and even into the quickly approaching holiday season. I can see this colour pairing really well with not just some deep reds, but blue and green polishes as well. It’s a soft gorgeous polish, and I’m totally in love with everything about it.

IMG_1324

IMG_1323

So what do you think of the Essence Color and Go polishes? I love their whole range. Their special edition polishes are always must haves for me, but the permanent collection is so full of so many amazing polishes that I have quite a few added to my stash.

Also I don’t know if you may have noticed but I changed my nail shape! I was feel a crazy change, and I’ve been obsessed with almond shape nails lately. Right now I’m rocking some serious round nubs, but as they grow I plan on shaping them more almond. This is actually the FIRST time I’ve changed my nail shape since I was about 12 and started filing my nails, so it’s taking some getting used to but I actually LOVE how they look! =)

 

Have a great day lovelies!

 

2 thoughts on “SWATCH POST: Crazy Fancy Love by Essence Cosmetics!

  1. eleobel says:

    Beautiful! 🙂

  2. Really gorgeous colour!!

Leave a Reply

