More Chevron Moons, and my new favourite nail art pen!

IMG_1447

I have a serious obsession right now with chevron moons. They’ve replaced regular half moon manicures as my favorite I-don’t-know-what-to-paint-on-my-nails designs. I have given up on trying to do the perfect tape manicure, but I have to say I’m really happy with how my freehand lines are coming along. Definitely a HUGE improvement from when I first started. Plus with my new Essence Nail Art tattoo pen, it’s so much easier to draw on thin lines as opposed to using my stripers! Plus I find the polish doesn’t gunk up the same way that my stripers do.

IMG_1484

IMG_1440

The polishes I used for this manicure were:

  • Orly Decades of Dysfunction — off white base colour.
  • OPI My Dog Sled is a Hybrid — chevron moon.
  • Essence Nail Art Tattoo Pen
  • Seche Vite Rapid Dry Top Coat.

Seriously, I’m in love with this nail art pen. I bought a couple Sally Hansen Nail Art Pens years ago, but never really got into using them. However, I’m absolutely in love with this Essence Pen so I think I’m going to have to bring them back out and give them another try now that I know what technique to use to get nice lines. And it makes creating freehand lines such a breeze! Since most of the designs I create are freehand, that is a big help to me!

IMG_1442

IMG_1443

IMG_1445

IMG_1441

So what do you think of my chevron moons? Like I said, I’m so in love with chevron moons right now–more so than any other kind. It’s a great, easy way to add something else to an otherwise plain manicure–in a short amount of time!

Also I just have to make a shout out to @mynailpolish_addiction on Instagram who twinned me with an awesome (and sparkly!) chevron moon mani and Starbuck Gingerbread latte! Jessica is actually the sweetest ever, we’ve become great friends since meeting through Instagram! You must check out her nail art because the girl is fantastic and SO talented!

**I purchase the Essence Nail Art Tattoo pen on my own accord, and have not be compensate for my comments in any way.**
One thought on “More Chevron Moons, and my new favourite nail art pen!

  1. Jessica says:

    Aww, thank you so much for that sweet shout out!! I had to stop myself the last couple of manis from doing another chevron moon! You have me hooked!! And I’m also hooked on that gingerbread latte!! What will I do when the holidays are over?! ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad that we met through Insta! I so enjoy seeing all of your beautiful manis and commenting back and forth with you!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

