My first ever Jelly sandwich manicure 

Good morning and happy Spring. I don’t know where you are but here in Halifax we’ve got mounds of snow to deal with. That means I must invoke Spring via my nails! 

Recently I picked up a few awesome neon glitters from Ardene. I’m kind of in love with them.  I initially only picked up the pink glitter (called Pop to it) but after playing around with it I realized I needed all three! 

  

  

I’ve never done a jelly sandwich manicure before, but I’ve always loved the look. I decided my ACO by Ardene polishes would be perfect! I started with two coats of  Wet n Wild Megalast in 2% Milk and applied top coat to set it. Then I took my ACO by Ardene glitters Pop to it (pink), Lighten Up (yellow), and What Dafaq (blue) and applied them over my base. Next I took 2% Milk and applied a coat over the glitters. Then more top coat to seal everything in! And bam! Glitter goodness 😍

On my thumb you’ll notice I’m not wearing the glitter–I broke my thumb nail bad last week (like in half) so I’m wearing a press on to protect the nubbin while it grows out. The pink colour is ACO by Ardene Mermaid with polka dots to match the colours of the glitter. 

  

What do you think of my Jelly sandwich manicure? Have you ever done one before? Let me know in the comments below! 💗💗💗 

2 thoughts on “My first ever Jelly sandwich manicure 

  1. I love this! I love the colors of the glitter and how the 2% Milk is so sheer that it gives a negative space feel to it. Very pretty 🙂

  2. ohkansascity says:

    Thank you sweetie! I bought 2% Milk just for its glitter sandwich possibilities! I love the sheer quality of it! 😍 😘💗

Leave a Reply

