Pineapple nail art inspired by Kayleehazacupcake 

So I don’t have any idea what it’s about, but I’m totally obsessed with pineapples lately. I just bought a new crazy pineapple phone case for my iPhone and I had to have OPI Pineapples have Peelings Too! from the Spring Hawaii collection in part cause it mentions pineapples in the name! (And I’m actually such a dork!) 

Today’s nail art is the personification of my Pineapple obsession in manicure form. A few weeks ago I saw Kayleehazacupcake did an adorable pineapple manicure, so I knew I had to attempt a recreation. 

   

The polishes I used for this manicure were: 

  • OPI Angel with a Leadfoot (white base colour) 
  • China Glaze Metro Pollen-tin (yellow pineapples)
  • OPI How Great is your Dane? (Brown cross hatch)
  • Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art pen in green (leaves)
  • Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art pen in black (polka)
  • Seche Vite quick dry top coat. 

   

So what do you think of my little pineapples? I seriously love them! I’m excited to give my nail art limits a little push past floral and polka dots. 

Any suggestions on nail art you would like to see? Please leave some in the comments below! 💗💗💗

Leave a Reply

