QUO by Orly Trash Glam 

Good Morning Lovelies!
Today I’m going a little more simple with my polish and rocking a polish I’ve owned for quite a while but never actually worn as a full mani: QUO by Orly Trash Glam. And thanks to my Internet googling prowless I’ve learned two things about this polish: it’s a dupe for Orly Sparkling Garbage, and it’s not called Trashy Glam (which, as witnessed in a previous post, I totally thought it was!)

Trash Glam is a beautfiul scattered holo glitter suspended in a green jelly base that is super sheer. For me, it’s best layered over a complimentary colour (I used OPI My Dogsled is a Hybrid) so you get the holo-ness in all it’s glory, but you don’t have to worry about any visible nail line. For my pictures below, I used two coats of Trash Glam layered over two coats of My Dog Sled is a Hybrid and finished everything with one coat of my favourite top coat Essie Gel Setter.

I received this polish from my Hubby a couple years back for our very first Christmas together as part of the QUO by Orly holiday polish pack that came out that year. Green has always been one of those colours I don’t really gravitate towards, mostly because I don’t think it does anything for me. But green holo? I can definitely get behind green holo! The sparkle in the sunshine alone is enough for me to fall in love with this polish.

I totally tried to get a #mynailsandmycat shot with this polish, but every time I tried our kitty Hades would just look away from the camera. She just wasn’t feeling the holo love I guess. I also tried to get a picture of her with the polish bottle but she just laid on top of it. Haha. I guess my kitties are just not meant to be the next Menchie the Cat.

 

What’s your favourite holo polish and colour? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

