Dry Brush featuring Quo by Orly Breathable polishes. 

Good morning lovelies! It’s been a while. 

If you follow my Instagram, you maybe have seen a big announcement I made recently. Which is why I’ve been slacking on posting–turns out pregnancy is kind of exhausting. I’m feeling much better though so here’s hoping I can start blogging again (I’ve really missed blogging.)

I was recently sent some of the new Quo by Orly Breathable polishes for review. I’ve been testing out each colour and I’m super impressed with the results, so I thought it would be fun to use all 5 polishes sent to me for some nail art! 


For this mani, the polishes I used were: 

  • Nourishing Nude
  • Nail Superfood
  •  The Antidote
  • Just Breathe
  • Happy and Healthy

The great thing about this line is it requires no base coat or top coat. Just put it on, let dry, and enjoy! For this design, I started with a base of Nourishing Nude, then brushed on strokes of the other colours. Then I topped the dry brush with another coat of Nourishing Nude (which is pretty sheer). It gave everything that kind of faded effect, and sealed in the design. 
So what do you think of these Quo by Orly Breathable polishes? Have you tried any of them yet? I have to say I’m really impressed with this line so far, especially because they are all super shiney without any need for top coat! I will definitely be picking up more from the collection. 

Leave a Reply

