SUNDAY SWATCH POST: OPI Living On The Bula-vard!

As I mentioned in a previous post, I recently won some contests via Instagram, & one of them was a set of 4 OPI minis from their Spring/Summer Fiji collection. I wore the other 3 colours in my tropical leaves accent nail design, but hadn’t yet shown off the 4th so I thought I would do a quick swatch for you. 

OPI Living On The Bula-vard! Is a super virbrant red leaning coral that goes on opacque in 2 coats. The first coat went on a little thin, but the second coat filled in the colour well. At first I honestly wasn’t sure how I felt about this colour, but as soon as it was on my nails I instantly fell in love. It’s not quite coral & not quite red–it’s honestly this perfect combination of the two in this weird way that makes me so happy.  

Living On The Bula-vard! definitely reminds me a lot of another OPI favourite–My Chihuahua Bites!–which is probably why I love it so much. & now I’m wishing I had checked to see if they were close to dupes before writing up this blog post… Whoops! Never the less, I will definitely be buying the large sized bottle of this colour. This is the kind of colour that brings out my olive undertones & highlights my tan so it’s perfect for Summer days! 

Do you have a favourite from the OPI Fiji collection? I’ve only tried the 4 minis, & I thought that Two Timing The Zones was my favourite, but after wearing it, Living On The Bula-vard! definitely has come out as the clear winner! 

I’m going to try & make swatch Sundays an ongoing thing. I’m always taking pictures of my solid colour manis, but never post them so I thought it would be a good time to start! This could be old favourites, new polishes, or just randoms from the stash. If you have a request, let me know in the comments below! โ™ฅ๏ธ

Leave a Reply

